Date: 2nd February 2018 at 10:40pm
Written by:

With the closure of the January transfer window this week, the Premier League have now confirmed the winter edition of Liverpool’s 25 man squad.

With the transfer window closing at 11pm on Wednesday evening, clubs had to get the revised numbers in quickly and by a deadline of 12pm on Thursday February 2 and here is the player list that Liverpool submitted for the coming half a season.

As ever, the details.

A 25 man squad cannot contain more than 17 players who do not fulfil the home grown requirement of the Premier League, and once those 17 non home grown players have been named, the remainder of the squad must be a player who, irrespective of age or nationality, has been registered with a club affiliated to the Football Association or Football Association of Wales for a period of (continuous or not) of three seasons or 36 months prior to the their 21st birthday.

No changes can be made to this 25 man squad now until the January window, but players classed as Under 21 for this season do not have to be made, but can come into contention for Premier League games if required.

Full 25 man squad list – (*=Home grown):

Barbosa De Oliveira, Roberto Firmino
Bogdan, Adam
Can, Emre
Clyne, Nathaniel Edwin*
Henderson, Jordan Brian*
Ings, Daniel William John*
Karius, Loris Sven
Klavan, Ragnar
Lallana, Adam David*
Lovren, Dejan
Mane, Sadio
Matip, Job Joel Andre
Mignolet, Simon
Milner, James Philip*
Moreno Perez, Alberto
Oxlade-Chamberlain, Alexander Mark David*
Robertson, Andrew
Salah, Mohamed
Van Dijk, Virgil
Ward, Daniel*
Wijnaldum, Georginio

U21 players (Contract and Scholars):
Adekanye, Omobolaji Habeeb
Alexander Arnold, Trent
Atherton, Daniel
Awoniyi, Taiwo
Boyes, Morgan
Brewster, Rhian
Camacho, Rafael Euclides Soares
Chirivella Burgos, Pedro
Clayton, Thomas
Cordoba, Anderson Arroyo
Correia Gomes, Toni
Coyle, Liam
Dhanda, Yan
Dixon-Bonner, Elijah Malik
Driscoll-Glennon, Anthony
Ejaria, Oviemuno
Firth, Andrew
Gallacher, Tony
Garcia Rey, Juan Manuel
George, Shamal
Glatzel, Paul
Gomez, Joseph David
Grabara, Kamil
Griffiths, Daniel Lawrence
Grujic, Marko
Hunter, Jordan
Jaros, Viteslav
Johnston, George
Jones, Curtis
Kane, Herbie
Kelleher, Caoimhin
Kent, Ryan
Larouci, Yasser
Lennon, Brooks
Lewis, Adam
Longstaff, Luis James
Masterson, Conor
McAuley, Glen
Millar, Liam
Neves Alves, Paulo Manuel
Ojo, Oluwaseyi
Parker, Mich’El
Phillips, Nathaniel Harry
Raitanen, Patrik
Rodrigues De Souza, Allan
Sharif, Abdulrahman Mohamoud
Simmonds, Okera
Solanke-Mitchell, Dominic Ayodele
Tagseth, Edvard Sandvik
Turner, Alex
Virtue Thick, Matthew Joseph
Whelan, Corey
Whyte, Harvey
Williams, Ben
Williams, Neco Shay
Williams, Rhys
Wilson, Harry
Woodburn, Benjamin