Date: 25th October 2016 at 7:00pm
Written by:

The line-ups are in ahead of tonight’s EFL Cup fourth round tie between Liverpool and Tottenham Hotspur at Anfield…

As many predicted, Kop boss Jürgen Klopp completely changes the side that defeated West Bromwich Albion in the league on Saturday.

Amongst the eleven to come in are teenage debutants Trent Alexander-Arnold and Ovie Ejaria, while Lucas Leiva takes over as captain.

The visitors follow suit, handing starts to the likes of Cameron Carter-Vickers, Harry Winks and summer signing Georges-Kévin N’Koudou.

Midfielder Moussa Sissoko, like Reds captain Jordan Henderson, is unavailable due to suspension.

The game is scheduled for a 7.45pm BST kick-off and will be broadcast live in the UK on Sky Sports 1.

Liverpool: Mignolet, Alexander-Arnold, Lucas, Klavan, Moreno, Stewart, Wijnaldum, Grujic, Ejaria, Origi, Sturridge.

Subs: Karius, Clyne, Lovren, Can, Lallana, Mane, Ings.

Tottenham Hotspur: Vorm, Trippier, Carter-Vickers, Wimmer, Davies, Dier (c), Winks, Onomah, Carroll, Nkoudou, Janssen.

Subs: Lopez, Walkes, Vertonghen, Amos, Lamela, Wanyama, Harrison.

Follow me on Twitter @superbag

At Vital Liverpool we’re always looking for contributors so if you’re an LFC fan who wants to share his or her opinion with the masses, simply email articles/blogs to